Your Culture Is Your Superpower

Our culture and communities often shape our careers. But they can also be a source of inspiration and creativity.

Last week I hosted a show for the reveal of my new artwork and the launch of Berlin’s newest modern Asian restaurant - Brasserie Dandelion.

I wanted to take this opportunity to use my art to do something more than just for me.

I wanted to celebrate the Asian community - and their creativity and talent.

So I doubled down on the theme of ‘Asian Fusion’ and hosted a show!

There are common stereotypes about the careers the asian community pursues.

To step out of these cultural frameworks takes courage and determination!

I celebrate everyone from all cultures and communities for daring to…

Quit that job…

Pursue that creative idea…

Found that startup…

Growing up, I was constantly that told my passion for art can only exist in the realm of a hobby.

The older I got I realised that I was not alone.

And I am still rewiring this mindset until today.

My latest poem I performed is for everyone who is pursuing their creative goals! And a reminder that our cultural backgrounds are an advantage!

If you’re interested in collaborating on a creative show or project - get in touch by reply to this email or through Instagram or linkedin.