• Not So Viral
  • Posts
  • How Does Collaboration Work in the Creator Economy?

How Does Collaboration Work in the Creator Economy?

Art Inspires Art. From bucket hats and a german footballer to a group of boys from London.

Art Inspires Art.

Writers inspire Musicians.

Musicians inspire Dancers.

Dancers inspire Artists. And so on…

At the beginning of the month I launched a Bucket Hat to share my love of ALL art with the world… (watch me sharing my love of art in Paris below)

… And to keep us shaded during the summer when we’re at the beach or at a festival! Read until the end for a cheeky surprise 🙏

Collaboration Is King…

I recently spoke to Farhad Tahir the founder of Shootball Stars. The agency that manages one of Germany’s largest creators… Nader Jindaoui.

Nader is a football player for Hertha Berlin. He is also a Youtuber and creator.

He currently has 2.2mil followers on instagram and over 3 mil followers on Tiktok.

Farhad shared with me the not-so-secret recipe for Nader’s success… his girlfriend!

Collaboration Is King and Queen.

Together they also have a Youtube Channel with 2 million subscribers.

The reason this collab works so well…

They cross share their audiences. Perfectly.

Nader covers interests of young men such as fitness and sport while Louisa covers wellness and beauty.

And their most beautiful collaboration? Their child! Enter a new audience…

We achieve more when we collaborate…

That goes for artists, dancers, footballers and beauty creators… and everything inbetween!

The Sidemen, Youtube’s largest creator collective, started out individually before they teamed up.

The rest is history. They have 21 Million subscribers, a range of businesses beneath them including a fried chicken restaurant.

If you want to grow as a creator. You NEED to collaborate.

As a subscriber to my newsletter - you are my collaborator. You encourage me to share my learnings. You inspire me.

To say thank you here’s a 10% discount on my bucket hat!…

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Not So Viral to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now